This is the "Home" page of the "Mortuary Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mortuary Science  

Print, Electronic, and Web resources for Mortuary Science Students
Last Updated: Jul 28, 2013 URL: http://libguides.dmacc.edu/mortuaryscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject & Keywords

Find Magazine, Journal, & Newspaper Articles

General databases

The following databases index magazine, journals and newspaper articles on a wide variety of subjects including mortuary science, funeral homes, pathology and thanatology.  Keyword search these databases to find articles on mortuary science topics:

MasterFile Premier

Academic Search Premier

Academic OneFile

JSTOR Arts & Life Sciences

 

Business databases

Business Source Elite    This business-oriented database will include articles about the funeral home industry & funeral supply industry.

 

Health Sciences databases

CINAHL    This database covers nursing, allied health disciplines, biomedicince, consumer health, and public health services.  Keyword search this database for articles on death, bereavement, grief, death counseling, postmortem care and other thanatology topics.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection    This psychology database will include articles about death & dying, death education, grief, and other associated psychological and emotional aspects of thanatology and funerals.

 

The Ankeny DMACC Library suscribes to these mortuary science-related magazines:

American Funeral Director

Communique

Director

Dodge Magazine

Mortuary Management

      
     

    Books in the Library

    These are only a few of the books in the Library's collection on Mortuary Science topics.

    Cover Art
    Mortuary Science: A Sourcebook
    Call Number: Ankeny Main: RA 622 .S93 2002

    Cover Art
    Pathology and Microbiology for Mortuary Science
    Call Number: Ankeny Main: RB 112 .M856 2006

    Cover Art
    The Encyclopedia of Death and Dying
    Call Number: Ankeny Main: HQ 1073 .C374 2005


    Cover Art
    Choosing a Career in Mortuary Science and the Funeral Industry
    Call Number: Ankeny Main: RA 1063.4 .S73 2002

    Cover Art
    Considering a Career in Mortuary Science
    Call Number: Ankeny Main: HD 9999 .U53 U575 1995

    Cover Art
    Death to Dust: What Happen to Dead Bodies - Iserson
    Call Number: Ankeny Main: QP 87 .I83 2001

    Cover Art
    Death, Bereavement, and Mourning
    Call Number: Ankeny Main: BF 789 .D4 D348 2005

    Cover Art
    Funeral Home Customer Service A-Z
    Call Number: Ankeny Main: HD 9999 .U53 W65 2001


    Librarian

    Profile Image
    Steve Johns
    Contact Info
    Library - Bldg 6
    Ankeny Campus
    Des Moines Area Comm. College
    515-964-6573
    Send Email
     

    Find more about Mortuary Science in the Library's Catalog

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip